2018 Annual Prize Giving

Our Annual Prizegiving was held after the Road Champs.  The Club Person of the Year shield was presented to Brad Pearson. Brad has been a handicapper for the past few seasons, stepping into the “dangerous” territory of Womens handicapper this year. He has often been noted giving up the opportunity to run himself to looked after timekeeping and overall organisation. Thanks Brad!

Other Major Awards were:

Most Improved Boy: Awatea Burton

Most Improved Girl: Sarah Addenbrooke

NZ Championship Medallists 2018

We acknowledged  those members who have won medals at NZ Championships this season:

Gold: U18 Mens team of Benjamin Wall, Liam Wall, Andre Le Pine-Day amd Samuel Phillips

Silver: Benjamin Wall, NZ Road Champs (MU18); Shane Reed NZ Cross Country (M45); Andre Le Pine-Day, NZXC (MU18 team)

Bronze: Stephanie Walker, NZXC (WU18 team)

20180915_152746 (2)

Handicap Points Winners

Girls 7-13 year: 1st  Ruby Thompson, 2nd Layla Duker, 3rd Lucy Evans20180915_153047 (2)


Boys 7-13 year: 1st Jaycob Carr, 2nd Angus Paterson, 3rd Lucas Taylor

Junior women: 1st Bella Ives, 2nd Ashley Jaggard, 3rd Lacey Dommett

Colts: 1st Liam Wall, 2nd Nelson Doolan, 3rd Luke Scott

Women: 1st Shirley Fotheringham, 2nd Juanita Paterson, 3rd Jo Speary20180915_153413




Men: 1st Adam Duker, 2nd Michael Ives, 3rd Darren Parlato


No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment