2017 Annual Prize giving

The 2017 season included nine handicap races on cross country and road courses. Each finisher is awarded points relative to their handicap placing and then these totalled for the season to find the Trophy Winners in each grade. Other awards presented were:

Most Improved Runners: Girls – Arnya Burema;    Boys Kaden Reynolds

Club Person of the Year: David Walters

The club also recognised the contributions of current Club Captain, Rob Dabb, by bestowing the honour of Life Membership

Top ten Handicap Points for each grade as follows:

Girls 7-13 Year: 1st Lucy Evans (290 points), 2nd Skye Burema (274), 3rd Millie Evans (272), 4th Arnya Burema (256), 5th Ashley Reynolds (252), 6th Tayla Cornwall (237), 7th Hayley Cornwall (223), 8th Bella Ives (206) 9th Ciara Rochester (200), 10th Kate Wasley (199)

Boys 7-13 year: 1st Kaden Reynolds (199), 2nd Reuben Duker (176), 3rd Connor Hills (149), 4th Fergus Doolan(132), 5th= Angus Paterson, Lucas Reed (131), 7th Lucas Allen (129), 8th Benjamin petch (126), 9th Lachlan Drew (89), 10th Cooper Franklin (88)

Junior women: 1st Tessa Webb, 2nd Kaela Drew

Colts: 1st Andre le Pine-Day (79 pts), 2nd Nelson Doolan (63), 3rd Benjamin Wall (62), 4th Liam Wall (58), 5th = Luke Scott, Samuel Phillips (44), 7th Max Ferguson (42), 8th Peter Coxon (24), 9th Hayden Hutchinson (23), 10th Karl Werner (13)

Women: 1st Debra Arnold, 2nd Jo Speary, 3rd Shirley Fotheringham

Men: 1st Paul Woodfield (389 pts), 2nd Dave Walters (373), 3rd Bruce Mulcock (352), 4thAdam Duker (342), 5th Rob Petch (336), 6th Mark Evans (325), 7th Kevin Rolls (321), 8th Matthew Schipper (300), 9th Mike Ives (298), 10th Brian Day (288)


No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment