31 March 2018 Results

Opening Day saw an over 100 in attendance as Club Patron Bruce Wilson, a member for the best part of 69 years, welcomed everyone and declared the season “Open”

Mini Moa’s were the first race underway, doing around 1km. It was then a mass start for everyone else, doing 1 to 3 laps (2.5 to 7.5km).

Fastest over the one lap was Reuben Duker with Tayla Cornwall the first girl to finish.

The 5km went Samuel Phillips in 18:01 with the first woman being Laura Schmidt. The 7.5km was an easy win to ex-Moa, Niam Macdonald, a couple of weeks after taking the Mens title at the NZ Mountain Running Championship. Niam will represent NZ at the World Mountain Running champs being held in Andorre in September. First Moa member was AJ Cornwall.

Full results: 31 March 2018 Timona Park

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment