21 April Woodruffes Awahuri XC Results

The biggest crowd of the season thus far braved the wind and the challenging 3.2km hill circuit at Woodruffes Farm, a farm we have had the privilege of running on since 1954.

We had a new timing system today, so thanks to Jacinda Duker and Hayley Cornwall for their quick learnings to help us record results. A few gremlins and raindrops but by and large a successful test! (Revised Results uploaded 23/4/18 after ironing out a few bugs) At afternoon tea we announced the “fastest times”.  Results have now been fully processed and attached now  in Handicap finish order

Handicap Results revised 23/4/18: 21 April 2018 RESULTS Woodruffes XC

Grade winners were: BOYS Will Sablerolle-Stone. GIRLS Millie Evans.

COLTS Samuel Phillips.  JUNIOR WOMEN Rhiannon Bognuda.

WOMEN Wendy Cottrell-Teahan. MEN Nick Johnston – and as the backmarker off 29 minutes Nick had to catch everyone else ahead, getting past Darren Parlato on the final hill descent in the last 800m


Boys handicap: 1st Will Sablerolle Stone, 2nd Connor Hills, 3rd Fergus Doolan. fastest times: Reuben Duker 15:00, Fergus 15:48, Jack Pettersen 16:54

Girls handicap: 1st Millie evans, 2nd Lucy Evans, 3rd Abby Ives. Millie also won this in 2017. Fastest times Lucy Evans 17:52, Tayla Cornwall 18:15, Millie Evans 18:17

Colts: Samuel Phillips won on handicap just 3 seconds ahead of Liam Wall. and had the fastest time of 27 min 27 sec. This was over a minute quicker than he ran to win the same race in 2017. Other fastest times: Liam Wall 28:20, Andre Le Pine-Day 28:49

JUNIOR WOMEN: First year member Rhiannon Bognuda won on handicap from Bella Ives. Ives at 38:40 was only 5 seconds slower than the Senior Womens fastest time.

WOMEN: 1st Wendy Cottrell-Teahan, 2nd Jo Speary, 3rd Megan Brett. Fastest time Juanita Paterson 38:35, Megan Brett 41:45, Wendy Cottrell Teahan 42:25, Sandie Johansen 43:12

MEN: 1st Nick Johnston, 2nd Darren Parlato, 3rd Brent Thompson. Fastest times, Nick 38:53, AJ Cornwall 46:20, Jack Finlay 48:55

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment